Sound of Yell

Sound of Yell are an all acoustic collective from Glasgow playing the compositions of Stevie Jones. These pieces are often informed by their collaboration with artists, film makers, dancers and theater makers. Sound of Yell perform with a fluid line up that can be a large ensemble, a trio, solo, or countless other configurations. An improvisatory element is always at play while structure, melody and counterpoint remain integral.

Sound of Yell release records on Chemikal Underground and include members of El Hombre Trajeado, Arab Strap, Alex Rex, Belle And Sebastian, Alasdair Roberts and Friends, AMOR, Rev Magnetic, Painted Xray, The One Ensemble, Glasgow Improvisors Orchestra, National Jazz Trio of Scotland and Collective Endeavours.